World Container: Track Listing

What looks like the back of the album has been posted to

World Container track listing

  1. Yer Not The Ocean
  2. The Lonely End Of The Rink
  3. In View
  4. Fly
  5. Luv(sic)
  6. The Kids Don’t Get It
  7. Pretend
  8. Last Night I Dreamed You Didn’t Love Me
  9. The Drop Off
  10. Family Band
  11. World Container

Clocking in at 42 minutes and 45 seconds it doesn’t look like The Hip wasted any time on extended jams or epic adventures like we sometimes see in concert. And judging by the track listing, I think that Gord’s comments about “writing an album about love” may come true.

During our conversation at the Holiday Jam last Christmas he mentioned that many of the songs they were working on were originally destined for another Gord Downie solo record but the guys in the band liked them so much that they decided to make the Hip songs. Over at Hipbase a couple of astute fans pointed out that “Love(sic)” was a Gord D poem not included in any of his previous solo ventures.